Testimonials

Below are only a small number of references and letters of thanks we have received over the years, from happy clients.

Our customers continue to use our services and recommend our business to friends and family.

We are extremely gratefully for their continued support and will always aim not only to reach our customers expectations but exceed them.


13 April 2015

Hi Mike
I am just writing this letter to thank you for the fantastic interior and exterior painting you and your team completed on our family home.

It was apparent from the first point of contact that your company was customer focused, and that was evident right throughout the entire process from start to finish.

I found your workmanship and attention to detail to be of exceptional standards, and appreciated the advice provided in getting the right look.

I will not hesitate to use A1 Kiwi Painting LTD in the future and will quite happily recommend to others in need of painting services.

Regards
Tony

Howick, Auckland


 

20 Feb 2015

A1 Kiwi Painters Ltd were one of a number of quotes that had been put in for the exterior house
painting job at Sunderlands Road. Their quote was the most comprehensive and they were by far the
best value for money. My family and myself found them honest reliable and courteous. They worked
in well with other trades people and finished ahead of the allocated time. I would thoroughly
recommend them for their work skills, honesty and reliability it was a breath of fresh air after
dealing with other trades people who were not so reliable. The house looks amazing it is wonderful
to see it brought back to life again with added value to boot. We would not hesitate to use them
again in the future. Once again my family and myself would like to thank mike and the team for a job well done.

 Cheers

Suzanne Kuhn and Family

9 Sunderland Road

Halfmoon Bay

Auckland


25 August 2014

Hi Mike

I would like to thank you and your team for doing such a wonderful job repainting the inside
of my house between 14 and 20 August 2014.  I asked A1 Kiwi Painting to do the work because the
company is a registered Master Painter, a member of the Auckland Painting Contractors Association,
had good references and the quote was very reasonable.  Your work exceeded my expectations in terms of quality, timeliness and communication.

 When you initially arrived you asked lots of questions to check that you understood what was required
and to ensure that your work met my expectations.  You also offered useful suggestions and recommendations
which I went ahead with where possible.  Your excellent preparation of the walls, attention to detail and
experienced finishing ensured that the final paint work looked excellent.  At the end of each day you
left the house in a tidy state with your equipment put away. The painting was completed quickly and
efficiently without compromising quality.  Your team were always polite and friendly.

 I will definitely be asking you to come back and repaint the outside of my house and would recommend
you to anyone considering painting their house or business.

 Thanks again for the great job.

Kim Dorling
Business Improvement Programme Manager

3 Ayr Street

New Market

Auckland


29 Feb 2014

A1 Kiwi Painting painted the interior of our townhouse and my wife and I were both impressed with the results and only too happy to recommend the firm to other potential customers.

A1 Kiwi Painting impressed on the following counts:

  • The paint work was of the high quality you would expect of professionals – refreshing our home with clean lines and beautiful colours and a good finish, giving the property a real lift for a comparatively small outlay.

  • The price quoted was competitive.

  • The price quoted was the price paid and the job done to our satisfaction.

  • The work was done in the timeframe set and the guys turned up when they said they would.

  • As security conscious Aucklanders we were happy to leave the professionals to get on with their work, knowing they respected our wishes regarding access to our home.

  • From the quotation thru to completion, we were kept informed about the process and rationale.

  • There was minimal clean up for us to do.

  • As a small and friendly family firm we dealt with the same people throughout – making the whole experience easy to manage.

  • The firm is registered with Master Painters of New Zealand which gives added assurance.

We would use A1 Kiwi Painting again (this was the second job they have done for us) and would recommend them to others.

Adam and Christine

St Johns

Auckland


17 CHARLES FOX PLACE,

St JOHNS PARK,

AUCKLAND

25th February 2008

Dear Simon,

I am writing to Thank you for  the superb painting job that your company recently completed on my house.

Your Pre-painting preparation and attention to details was absolutely fastidious. We had discussed my requirements before the commencement of the work, and it pleased me that everything that we had agreed upon was done without question, without last minute changes, and without my ever having to check to see that the work was being carried out as per schedule.

The final two coats of X200 that you applied looks great, and many people, including fiends and neighbours have called to say how nice the house now looks.

You and your team were always on the job when you said you would be, and once on the site you did not leave until you had finished. All of this top quality work was carried out at what I consider to be a very reasonable price.

I would unhesitatingly recommend your company to any person who requires your services, and would be delighted to talk to any one who may want to call me to discuss the quality of your work.

Kind regards,

Bernard Jolson.


ANTON AND LISA

Dear Simon, Lisa and I just wanted to say thank you to you and Micheal for doing such a wonderful job painting and staining our home. The results are just superb and have transformed the house in excess of our expectations and certainly added value.
It was great to work with such thorough professionals and we really appreciate the care and attention taken to ensure the work was done tidily and also done on time.
We would have no hesitation in using your company again in the future and would be pleased to provide any references should you need it.
Thanks again and kind regards


170 UNION ROAD

HOWICK

AUCKLAND

4 December 2007

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I contacted the A1 Kiwi Painting and Decorating Ltd to paint the aspects of my late father’s home, including exterior windows, some internal windows, base including chimney, soffits, fascias, internal hallway ceiling, wooden railings, front and back steps, porch and a gate. their quote was very competitive.

Simon and his team are very competent painters and really know their work and were able to advise on various aspects. their preparation prior to painting was thorough, as was their paintwork, and I was very pleased with the standard of the completed work which looks very professional. the work efficiently, and are very courteous and friendly.

The also impress as very honest, and I provided them with a set of keys to the house so they could have access while I was at work.

I would confidently recommend them and their company when any painting is required.

Rod Clucas


30 KORAHA ST

REMUERA

AUCKLAND

12 October 2007

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

We are pleased to advise that A1 Kiwi Painting and Decorating Ltd carried out the Interior painting assignment of our home in October 2007.

They have:

  • Answered our call requesting a quote promptly.

  • arrived on time to quote, asked appropriate questions and left a written quote all within an hour.

  • commenced work at the time agreed and worked diligently until having completed the work on time.

In our opinion:-

  • The quality of the workmanship was at a tradesman’s high standard, without leaving a trail of debris and interruption.

  • Simon and his team were professional, polite, obliging and left the job finished on time with our satisfactions met.

We highly recommend them as honest, respectable and competent tradesmen who carried out our job  satisfactorily.

Peter & Kristin Turner


2/63 KORAHA ST

REMUERA

AUCKALND

21/5/07

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

A1 Kiwi Painting performed painting work at my residence as I was preparing it for sale.

They provided prompt and efficient service and rescheduled some of their work to meet my needs which included preparing the house for sale. The A1 Kiwi team came out on a number of occasions in the weekends and evenings to review the work and discuss various details at short notice.

I will use A1 Kiwi painting again and have recommended their services to my builder and friends.

I would recommend any one to try A1 Kiwi services if they require cost effective, quality and efficient painting solutions.

Udit Singh


58 WATTS ROAD

MANUREWA

AUCKLAND

15-12-06

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

Simon and his team from A1 kiwi painting and Decorating Ltd have recently completed painting the exterior of my house.

In all aspects of this contract Simon and his team have conducted themselves in a professional manner and they have been a pleasure to deal with.

The quality of their workmanship is exceptional and they take a real pride in the work they do.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending A1 Kiwi Painting and Decorating.

Regards

Les Balderston


10 KINGUSSIE PLACE

HIGHLAND PARK

AUCKLAND

25-05-06

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I approached Resene Colour shop, botany downs, for paint and recommended painters – who subsequently arranged for A1 Kiwi Painting to ring me. Painter Simon and his team viewed the property with me and after discussions give a written quote for painting exterior of the house and deck. Job scope included:

  • Surface preparation; water blasting, sanding

  • Minor repairs: filling holes

  • Painting exterior and deck: 190 sq meters

throughout the job Simon and I made progress inspections. when off-site they were always contactable and available by phone. work was completed over a 40 hour period (interrupted only by the  weather).

I am more than satisfied with the quality of their workmanship. Preparation work was done appropriately; finishing work completed well; Simon and his team were efficient, hard working and kept their equipment and job site tidy.

I would be happy to use the services of A1 Kiwi Painting in the future and am pleased to recommend them to any person requiring similar work.

Kathryn Molloy


14 MARINE PARED

HOICWK

AUCKLAND

10-11-05

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

We have just had our house painted and stained by A1 Kiwi painting & Decorating Ltd and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Their quote was very competitive and their workmanship was excellent.

they started when they said they would, and finished ahead of time.

They were punctual, efficient, diligent, always courteous and friendly and a real pleasure to have around.

It has been a privilege to employ Simon and his team and to get to know them

Len & Judy Painter


18 CARMEN AVENUE

BALMORAL

AUCKLAND

29-03-05

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

The A1 Kiwi Painting & Decorating Ltd, Painted the exterior of our house in April 2005.

We were very pleased with the standard of workmanship and very impressed by their integrity.

We would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone considering using them.

Beverly & David Stringer


21 OMAHU ROAD

REMUERA

AUCKLAND

05-07-04

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

We recently accepted a quotation from A1 kiwi Painting & Decorating Ltd to paint the outside of our house.

We are very pleased with the final result and can recommend Simon and his team to any one wanting a professional painting job.

They used high quality paint and did a thorough job in preparation prior to painting.

John & Trish Wilson


2/6 NEWCASTLE TCE

MT ALBERT

AUCKLAND

08-02-04

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

We recently had A1 Kiwi Painters to paint the Exterior of our house.

We found them to be very helpful, reliable and efficient.

The always offered good advice, were very punctual and their price was very competitive.

We would be most happy to recommend them for future work.

Jan, Joe Whitehead.


140 UNION ROAD

HOWICK

AUCKLAND

29 November 2003

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

This is to confirm that I engaged A! Kiwi Painting and Decorating Ltd to paint the eaves, doors and window facings on my house and am delighted with the result. their workmanship was excellent and I am particularly impressed by their attention to detail in the preparation of the woodwork, and the professional way in which they did their work.

in addition, their charges were very reasonable. accordingly I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to any home owner needing a professional painting job done on their home.

A. Turner (Tony).


31 EDMUND STREET

ST HELIERS

AUCKLAND

20 May 2003

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

A1 Kiwi Painters have just completed painting the interior of our house at the address below.

We are thrilled with the result and would recommend them very warmly to you. they are very hard workers and have made an excellent job.

we have no hesitation in recommending them.

Ed and Sue Jancys